Try Urban Remedy Metabolism Kit For A Metabolism Boost!

Posted: October 15, 2014 by RealMrHousewife in Healthy, Products, Reviews
Tags: , ,

zensalad_1

As some of you may know, I am super into healthy eating and “green” diets. I got the opportunity to give the Urban Remedy Metaboslim Kit a try. The kit is a three day meal plan that’s supposed to boost your metabolism to help you lose weight. It is a mix of juices, smoothies, diet shots, and food. What did I think? And, did it work? 

Compared to a juice fast/cleanse, I enjoyed the metabolism kit more because there was actual food you could eat. Too often on a juice diet people complain of missing the crunching of actual food. On this diet, the crunch was there, as delicious egg rolls and a zen salad (pictured above) are part of your daily food intake.

I also liked the idea that not all of the juices had a “green” flavor, as this is something people also typically complain about. While one of the juices did have a green flavor, the others had fruit flavors that would appeal more to the “common” palate/the non-green juice versed palate.

While I already mentioned the real food, I have to focus on the zen salad, which is part of the dinner. The salad features kale, napa cabbage, almonds, carrots, a drop of cilantro, some sesame seeds, some almonds, and a delicious cilantro-sesame dressing. The salad is SO good that I actually thought to myself this is one of the best salads I have ever eaten. It had the right amount of crunch and the cilantro dressing had such a delicious taste, that I felt like I was having a treat rather than a diet food.

The nice thing about the metabolism kit is that it also can boost weight loss. I saw the scale drop a few digits while doing this; however, it’s important to remember that three days of eating healthy aren’t enough to keep weight down. You have to continue to eat healthy and think about healthy eating even when the metabolism kit is completed.

Overall, if you are looking for an interesting, unique way to kick off a healthier you, the metabolism kit from Urban Remedy is a great option. Let us know if you decide to try one!

Leave a Reply

